How to: Enable Erase Data option to delete data after 10 failed passcode attempts

by

Security is top of mind today as everyone is talking about how secure our mobile devices are. We have been asked by many people how to enable the iOS feature to erase your device after 10 failed passcode attempts. Here is a quick video to walk you through it.

With this feature enabled, if you fail to enter the correct passcode 10 times, your device will wipe itself.